2017 Route Map

Shaban 2017
Sunday May 21 2017 – Ajyal Islamic Centre‘s Pre-Ramadan Community BBQ | King George Park, Richmond, British Columbia, Canada

Friday May 26 2017 – Day 0 – JUMAHVancouver Muslim Community Centre – Vancouver Public Library | 350 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, Unceded Coast Salish Territory, British Columbia, Canada

Ramadan 2017
Friday May 26 2017 – Night 1 – MoonsightingNew Crescent of Ramadan 2017Burnaby Mountain Park | Burnaby, Metro Vancouver, Unceded Coast Salish Territory, British Columbia, Canada

Friday May 26 2017 – Night 1 – IshaTaraweehAjyal Islamic Centre | 181 Keefer Place – Vancouver, Unceded Coast Salish Territory, British Columbia, Canada

Saturday May 27 2017 – Day 1 – MAC Islamic Centre – Muslim Association of Canada | 2122 Kingsway – Vancouver, Unceded Coast Salish Territory, British Columbia

Sunday May 28 2017 – Day 2 –

Monday May 29 2017 – Day 3 – MSA UBC – Muslim Students’ Association – The Nest at UBC | 6133 University Blvd., University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Unceded Territory of the Musqueam People

Tuesday May 30 2017 – Day 4 –

Wednesday May 31 2017 – Day 5 –

Thursday June 1 2017 – Day 6 –

Friday June 2 2017 – Day 7 – Jumah –

Friday June 2 2017 – Day 7 – SFA MSA – Muslim Students’ Association at Simon Fraser University

Saturday June 3 2017 – Day 8 –

Sunday June 4 2017 – Day 9 –

Monday June 5 2017 – Day 10 –

Tuesday June 6 2017 – Day 11 –

Wednesday June 7 2017 – Day 12 –

Thursday June 8 2017 – Day 13 –

Friday June 9 2017 – Day 14 – Jumah –

Friday June 9 2017 – Day 14 –

Saturday June 10 2017 – Day 15 –

Sunday June 11 2017 – Day 16 –

Monday June 12 2017 – Day 17 –

Tuesday June 13 2017 – Day 18 –

Wednesday June 14 2017 – Day 19 –

Thursday June 15 2017 – Day 20 –

Friday June 16 2017 – Day 21 – Jumah –

Friday June 16 2017 – Day 21 –

Saturday June 17 2017 – Day 22 –

Sunday June 18 2017 – Day 23 –

Monday June 19 2017 – Day 24 –

Tuesday June 20 2017 – Day 25 –

Wednesday June 21 2017 – Day 26 –

Thursday June 22 2017 – Day 27 –

Friday June 23 2017 – Day 28 – Jumah –

Friday June 23 2017 – Day 28 –

Saturday June 24 2017 – Day 29 –

Sunday June 25 2017 – Day 30 –

 

 

 

Ramadan 2017

Please help complete the 2017 schedule by leaving a comment below with your suggestions of where to break fast OR who to meet and blog about… InshAllah!

 

 

NOTE: Previous years’ Ramadan Route Maps & Listings have been archived on their own page: Ramadan 2011-2016.

Comments on: "2017 Route Map" (8)

  1. Definitely check out the following must-visit Masjids:

    1. Abu Huraira Centre – 270 Yorkland
    2. Salaheddin Islamic Centre – 741 Kennedy Road
    3. Islamic Foundation
    4. IMO
    5. Khalid Bin Walid Masjid
    6. ISNA – Oakville
    7. AlHuda Institute – 5671 McAdam Rd., Mississauga

    • We ending up breaking fast in 3 out of 7 of your suggestions: ISNA, Islamic Foundations, and Abu Huraira Centre.

      Behind in blogging, but they’ll be posted soon InshAllah.

      Thanks for the suggestions!

  2. Other potentials:

    – Alflah Masjid (ICNA) – Oakville
    – Brampton Makki Masjid – Brampton
    – Masjid Farooq – Mississauga

  3. You need to come see the beautiful new masjid that has been built in Oshawa. It is a new home to one of the oldest Islamic Centers in all of Canada.

  4. Make sure you go to Al Huda

    5671 McAdam Rd., Mississauga

    They have a new menu every Saturday. It has the highest level of unity you will find.

  5. As salaamu alaykum Br. Himy

    You mightwant to visit Masjid al-Ansar in Brampton. Its s huge masjid and they host iftaars on weekends. The masjid is in the centre of a neighborhood, so al ot of people walk to the masjid for iftar and tarwih.

  6. Salaams, Br. Himy – great job. IIT is always there for you to visit again! Check out the youth program on Friday August 10, or join us for Khatm-al-Qur’an on August 14th or our last Iftar on August 11.

  7. the mosque is a means place of worship for Muslims, I really loved every mosque, especially the great mosques around the world, thanks for the info to unite us, so we know the mosque abroad!

Leave a comment for: "2017 Route Map"